Dust, Atlas of Tremors

After an intense year focusing on learning precision within the craft of woven textiles under my mentors tuition, I am restructuring my artistic lifestyle. Following a path with ambitions to becoming a trend forecaster, I am focusing on sustainable design, textile design, craft and fine art.

I have been teaching myself accuracy, crucial factors to make luxury textile designs, now that I am working on my own loom. I also let travel guide me intuitively towards forthcoming styles, focusing on slow fashion and trends that change consumer mindsets. Sustainable design and holistic craft is at the crux of my practice.

This traveling conceptual art piece helped motivate me to keep my working practice within Ireland as we have such a rich textile heritage.

20160305_091926

